BOYCOTT FACEBOOK

Facebook no longer serves a purpose to the people who made it a way to be socially connected. We need millions of ordinary people to rise up to voice their complaints.

Here are some of my reasons for addressing this:

• No such thing as Customer Support

• Robots are in charge

• Convoluted rules

• Constant changing of the rules

• Confusion with their own policies

• Inability to articulate specifics

• Unwarranted restrictions, lock downs

• Elimination of things to help you

• Limiting who views your posts

• Worldwide server discrimination

Taking this list of complaints in order will illustrate what most all of us have personally witnessed. Impossible to communicate with a real person when attempting to solve a problem. Unthinking robots and long lists of similar problems you may have had may not solve your situation. No notification of rule changes or explanation regarding your particular case. I’ve asked the question many times after being blocked, “how many groups can I share to”. Never answered, one time 4–5, another 40–50. If I knew the rules, I’d abide by them. They won’t say. Boosting results are not the same as in the past. Providing the analysis helped to formulate your next boost, no longer available. With thousands of personal friends and followers of my small nonprofit, only the same handful actually receive my submissions. If you’re using a server from a foreign country, you are now unable to do so.

I’m the Director of a small 501 © 3 nonprofit based in San Diego, CA. While working on a project to help improve and extend rural schools in Laos, I became caught up in the border restrictions due to the Covid pandemic. All foreigners were expelled from Lao in February 2020. I was granted a visa to stay in the neighboring country of Thailand. All reports at the time seemed to suggest this would be short lived. I had the opportunity to leave then, but decided to stay in Thailand until I was able to return to Lao to finish my project, 18 months later, I’m still here due to all flights to the USA being cancelled.

Trying to utilize Facebook from a foreign server to keep my fundraising efforts alive has truly been a nightmare. Being blocked, restricted and continually accused by a robot of violating the “Community Standards” is frustrating. This seems to be a discriminating effort to keep an organization whose tenets are solely devoted to kindness, empathy and compassion from posting. The-Spirit-of-Humanity.org has never submitted any material that could be interpreted as a violation of Facebook’s Community Standards.

Terrell Kaucher

https://the-spirit-of-humanity.org/gofundme/

--

--

Terrell Kaucher is The-Idea-Man.org

Dirt poor or filthy rich makes little difference. Kindness and compassion to others is what matters.